Poverty five sorrow - The Life You Can Save Learn More

When we give money to a charity, we assume our donation will be used to do good. But that’s not always the case. Some charities accomplish very little; a few may even unintentionally cause harm. Most charities probably have some positive impact.... Read More

A five part series exploring current poverty in Louisiana (primarily Shreveport), fifteen years after President Johnson's declared war on poverty .

This list represents only a tiny fraction of articles available on the New Advent website. For a more complete list, please see the full index for P or use the search box at the top of this page.

The Mysteries of the Rosary trace key events in the Biblical life of Jesus Christ.

The Traditional Mysteries are divided into 3 groups of five each, the Joyful, Sorrowful, and Glorious Mysteries. The Joyful Mysteries were said Mondays and Thursdays, the Sorrowful Mysteries on Tuesdays and Fridays (and daily during Lent), and the Glorious Mysteries were said Wednesdays, Saturdays, and Sundays.

The new Mysteries of Light , or the Luminous Mysteries, form the fourth group of the Mysteries of the Rosary. Looking at the life of Jesus, the Mysteries of Light fall between the Joyful and Sorrowful mysteries. Pope John Paul II suggested in his Letter to move the second meditation of the Joyful mysteries to Saturday and to pray the Mysteries of Light on Thursday, but he respected the "rightful freedom in personal and community prayer." Sometimes we pray the traditional Mysteries from Monday through Saturday and pray the new Mysteries of Light on Sunday. Others pray 15 Mysteries of the Rosary at one sitting, going around the Rosary beads three times, choosing 3 of the 4 Mystery groups.

Poverty Five SorrowPoverty Five SorrowPoverty Five SorrowPoverty Five Sorrow